Room 14; Christmas Dioramas :)

In preparaton for Christmas; Sixth class in Room 14 constructed 3D Christmas scenes (dioramas)ย using shoe boxes, cereal boxes, card, crepe paper, papier machรฉ and other available materials. We had lots of fun deciding on our scenes, painting the background and learning how to create the 3D effect by constructing the middle and foreground.

We all hope you had a lovely Christmas; everyone in Room 14 would like to wish the students, staff, family and friends of St. Louis a very happy new year in 2012!

11 thoughts on “Room 14; Christmas Dioramas :)

  1. Ahhh this seems so long ago! I miss St Louis sooooo much. I miss everyone so much! Looking over the blog is bringing back so many memories :'(

  2. Cool! I think your art is the best in the school, I’d never ever saw so beautiful art in my whole life, well done keep it on room 14 I wish you had more fun also have a fantastic day!

  3. Wow, for some reason that feels like ages ago! That’s wierd! Anyway, That was so fun! Like Bianca, it helped me build my patience. I still don’t have a lot of patience but it did help me build it up a little bit! There were so many little fidly pieces and you had to put it exactly were it needs to go! I don’t know how you found or thought of this idea Mr Mooney! We had fun and built our patience! As you say, show not tell! Thanks……. once again!

  4. They took some time and took a lot of work but when they were finished I think they turned out rather well.If your are’nt patient and try to make one of these take a photo and send it to me because I’ll be laughing cbecause I got so frustrated and wanted to stand on my box but I didnt and im glad that I didnt. Thank You MR MOONEY XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  5. They were very frustrating but fun at the same time. It taught me to have patience. If you don’t have patience try one. Thanks Mr.Mooney for doing them with us. They all turned out sooo well. I hope you all had a great Christmas. I hope you all have a very successful new year and all your hopes for 2012 come true. ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜„

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *