Room 9 – learning about China

Room 9 are learning all about Life in China.

 

The Great Wall of China

‘In school we are learning about the Great wall of China. I think it is amazing! It is more than 2000 years old! I hope that some day, I can go to China and walk the Great Wall of China’ – Maria – Room 9

Paddy Fields

‘Rice is the main food they eat in China. Fields are flooded before the rice seeds are planted’ – Caitlin – Room 9

Terracotta Warriors

‘The Terracotta Warriors are so interesting. I love the way they are made from terracotta and there are loads of them’ – Philip – Room 9

‘They all look different except their armour looks the same. people are not allowed to touch them in China but they can stay beside the barriers’ – Alan – Room 9

12 thoughts on “Room 9 – learning about China

  1. Hey that looks very interesting. I bet you guys know a lot about china. I hope you can share some information with me. I really want to learn about china. The terracotta army look so fascinating. The Great Wall of China is huge; I wonder how they built it back then. It must have been very difficult. 🙂

  2. Hey that looks very interesting. I bet you guys know a lot about china. I hope you can share some information with me. I really want to learn about china. The terracotta army look so fascinating. The Great Wall of China is huge; I wonder how they built it back then. It must have been very difficult.

  3. I loved learning about China, my favourite part was the Giant Pandas. I liked the picture of the Terracota Warriors too. Some day I want to go to have a walk in The Great Wall Of China.
    I really enjoyed learning about China. Thank you very much Ms. Biesty. 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *